Learning (A Never Ending Process)

Learning

I started learning with my first breath,

And I will keep learning till my death.

I learnt to talk, walk and play,

I grew up with lessons day by day.

It was fun while I was a kid,

Nobody judged me by what I did.

Now that I have grown up,

Learning is getting really tough.

I learnt to spread love around,

But Love left me broken down.

I learnt to make people smile,

But lost myself for a little while.

I learnt to help the needy ones,

But they shot me back with the guns.

I learnt to pray and live for others,

And that’s how I got into troubles.

I learnt to never hurt them back,

But all these times I got whacked.

I am collecting myself and starting a new,

I need to learn to get it through.

I am learning to put myself first,

I am learning to doubt and not to trust,

I am learning to be careless and free,

“A good soul” I don’t want to be.

I am learning not to empathize,

I am learning to lie and keep things inside.

I am learning to play the adult games,

I am learning to burn into flames.

I am learning to make my life better,

I don’t care if someone else is scattered.

I might be wrong but that’s what I learnt,

I played with fire and I got burnt.

I lost my self and my sanity,

In the field of love and humanity.

I am learning to get back on my legs,

Because learning is a never ending process.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. teaismyjam says:

    Lovely post. This is some really good work

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much…having someone to appreciate in life makes life so much better..may you achieve all that you desire..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

